T20 World Cup Pakistan Squad 2021 PAK Team Playing 11, Schedule

T20 World Cup Pakistan Team 2021 PAK Squad Playing 11 will discussed here. ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021 team selected by Pakistan cricket selectors is a well-balanced, experienced, and formidable squad. From 25 September to 14 October, Pakistan will play seven T20Is at home in Lahore and Rawalpindi, while it will face India in its ICC Men’s T20 World Cup opener on 24 October in Dubai. Asif Ali, a fast bowler from India, has helped to strengthen the Indian middle-order.

Pakistan Team for the T20 World Cup

Pakistan’s Asif played his 29th and last T20I against Zimbabwe earlier this month and averaged 16.38 with a strike rate of 123.74, for an overall strike rate of 147 in T20 cricket. A T20I against South Africa was Khushdil Shah’s ninth and last one this year in Lahore. At the time of writing, he averages more than 21 runs per match and has an average strike rate of 110.24 in T20s. His strike rate in 50-overs is only 134.

One of 19 players that were involved in the Pakistan teamFor the series in England, the West Indies and Pakistan, Shahnawaz Ahmadi has been left out. Fakhar Zaman, Usman Qadir were named traveling reserves.

There are five batters in this 15-player roster: Asif Ali (Babar Azam), Khushdil Khan, Mohammad Hafeez (and Sohaib Mqsood), and two wicketkeeper-batters (Azam Khan and Mohammad Rizwan), as well as four all-rounders.  Mohammad Nawaz and Mohammad Wasim Jr., Shadab Khan, and four fast-bowlers (Haris Rahauf, Hasan Ali and Mohammad Hasnain)

Team 15 from Pakistan for the t20 World cup

  • Babar Azam (captain, Central Punjab)
  • Shadab Khan (vice-captain, Northern)
  • Asif Ali (Northern).
  • Azam Khan (wicketkeeper, Southern Punjab)
  • Haris Rauf (Northern)
  • Hasan Ali (Central Punjab)
  • Imad Wasim (Northern).
  • Khushdil Shah (Southern Punjab)
  • Mohammad Hafeez (Central Punjab)
  • Mohammad Hasnain (Sindh)
  • Mohammad Nawaz (Northern)
  • Mohammad Rizwan (wicketkeeper, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa)
  • Mohammad Wasim Jnr (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa)
  • Shaheen Shah Afridi (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa)
  • Sohaib Maqsood (Southern Punjab)

Traveling reserves – Fakhar Zaman (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa), Shahnawaz Dahani (Sindh), and Usman Qadir (Central Punjab)

T20 World Cup pakistan team

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup, we tried to cover all our bases by selecting a squad designed to accommodate the modern-day brand of T20 cricket. “We have put our trust in the abilities, skills, and experience of our players to perform in high-pressure global tournaments in conditions we are familiar with, while also considering the teams we will encounter in the Group-2 matches,” said Wasim.

Asif Ali and Khushdil Shah are highly gifted and skilled.

Even though their numbers may not be impressive, it is difficult to deny the immense talent and prowess that Asif Ali as well as Khushdil Shah have. Wasim stated that we are sure they will deliver solid performances in order to resolve our middle-order issues as the most talented middle-order batsmen available.

We also have three great spinners in the shape of Imad Wasim, Mohammad Nawaz, and Shadab Khan, who are equally good with the bat as they are excellent on the field,” the captain continued.

Azam was nominated before Sarfaraz.

Azam Khan was selected ahead of Sarfaraz Alam for its aggressive and attacking style as well his ability to take wickets. Mohammed Wasim Jr. was able to outscore Faheem Ahraf with its pace and power to score big runs. Other fast bowlers in the team include Haris Rauf and Mohammad Hasnain. Shaheen Shah Shah Afridi is also a member.

Pakistan t20 World Cup Residents

The unlucky candidates Fakhar Zaman, Shahnawaz Dahani, and Usman Qadir didn’t cut. Maqsood’s ability to bat anywhere in the top-order is an advantage over Fakhar. Qadir will struggle to make the team due to the absence of five fast, accurate bowlers and three skilled spinners. Mohammad Wasim Junior, an uncapped Shahnawaz, was tied with Faheem but was selected for his batting ability and pace,” said Wasim.

Pakistan is set to benefit from the warm weather during the World Cup

They are familiar with the UAE’s conditions and they have helped Pakistan reach the top of the ICC T20I rankings. With 21 wins, Pakistan won 36 of their games. There were 13 losses and two no-results. “With seven T20Is at home leading up to the event, they will have played 24 T20Is in 2021, the most of any participating country,” Wasim said.

“We’ll have one last chance to fine-tune our preparations against New Zealand and England at home. As such, we hope to win the maximum number of matches so the confidence and winning momentum can follow us to Dubai.”

Combined with the talent and well-planning of our preparations for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021, I am confident that we will perform well. Thankfully, all the players need to do now is not get overawed by the occasion, continue to believe in themselves, and try to give their all every time they step into the field,” he said.

T20 World Cup schedule Pakistan: All matches begin at 1900 Pakistani time

25 Sep – Pakistan v New Zealand, 1st T20I, Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore

26 Sep – Pakistan v New Zealand, 2nd T20I, Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore

29 Sep – Pakistan v New Zealand, 3rd T20I, Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore

1 Oct – Pakistan v New Zealand, 4th T20I, Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore

3 Oct – Pakistan v New Zealand, 5th T20I, Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore

13 Oct – Pakistan v England, 1st T20I, Pindi Cricket Stadium, Rawalpindi

14 Oct – Pakistan v England, 2nd T20I, Pindi Cricket Stadium, Rawalpindi

24 Oct – Pakistan v India, ICC T20 WC (Group 2), Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai

26 Oct – Pakistan v New Zealand, ICC T20 WC (Group 2), Sharjah Cricket Stadium, Sharjah

29 Oct – Pakistan v Afghanistan, ICC T20 WC (Group 2), Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai

2 Nov – Pakistan v A2, ICC T20 WC (Group 2), Sheikh Zayed International Cricket Stadium, Abdu Dhabi

7 Nov –Pakistan v B1, ICC T20 WC (Group 2), Sharjah Cricket Stadium, Sharjah

Schedule for the ICC T20 World Cup 2020 Semifinals:

10 Nov – 1st semifinal, Sheikh Zayed Cricket Stadium, Abu Dhabi

11 Nov – 2nd semifinal, Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai

14 Nov – Final, Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai

See also  CarTrade IPO GMP Today, Share Price, Allotment Status, Listing

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *